Nigerian Army Releases Pictures Of The 16 Soldiers Killed In Delta State

The Nigerian Army has released the full names and pictures of the 16 soldiers killed by Youths in Delta State.

On Saturday, in Bomadi Local Government Area, Delta State, it was reported that 16 soldiers from the 181 Amphibious Battalion were tragically killed by angry youths. The news also mentioned that upon recovery, some of the deceased had their heads severed, and the stomachs of others were opened with missing vital organs.

The Army in a post on its official X account on Monday, posted a picture of the fallen gallant soldiers. The picture which was shared also included the ranks of the soldiers. The post which was a tribute to the fallen soldiers was captioned, “Rest in peace our fallen heroes.”

The names of these soldiers are as follows: Maj. SD Shafa, Maj. DE Obi, Capt. U Zakari, SSgt Yahaya Saidu, Cpl Yahaya Danbaba, Cpl Kabiru Basir, LCpl Bulus Haruna, LCpl Sole Opeyemi, LCpl Bello Anas, LCpl Hamman Peter, LCpl Ibrahim Abdulahi, Pte Alhaji Isah, Pte Clement Francis, Pte Abubakar Ali, Pte Ibrahim Adamu and Pte Adamu Ibrahim.

Efforts to arrest and prosecute the perpetrators of the heinous crime are underway. President Bola Tinubu has given full authority to the Army to bring the criminals to justice.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights